About Us Holidays at the Embassy

List of Holidays 2018

S. No. Holiday Date Day
l Republic Day January 26 Friday
2 Korean New Year (Seollal) February 16 Friday
3 Holi March 02 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti March 29 Thursday
5 Good Friday March 30 Friday
6 Buddha Jayanti May 22 Tuesday
7 Idu'I Fitr June 16 Saturday
8 Independence Day August 15 Wednesday
9 Muharram September 21 Friday
10 Harvest Festival (Chuseok) September 24 Monday
 11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday
12 National Foundation Day (Korea) October 03 Wednesday
13 Dussehra October 19 Friday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) November 07 Wednesday
15 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 21 Wednesday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 23 Friday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday